Final Standings

The final standings are now available for all sections. In total 162 players entered to compete across 6 sections. Congratulations to the new Irish Champions (below) and all those who took part.

Under 19Tom O'Gorman
Under 16Conor O'Donnell
Under 14Padraig Hughes
Under 12Daniel Dwyer
Under 10Admira Aida Kecskemeti
Under 8Arnold Kecskemeti

Masterclass - David Fitzsimons FM

David Fitzsimons FM will be giving a free masterclass open to all participants on Saturday 11th April at 1pm. For any queries please email.

Closing Ceremony

Prizes will be presented by Joe Higgins, T.D., Pat Fitzsimons, Chairperson of the Irish Chess Union, and New Ireland Assurance on Sunday 12th April from 5.15pm.

Playing Schedule

Under 19, 16, 14 & 12

Friday 10th April
Round 17.30pm
Saturday 11th April
Round 210am
Round 32pm
Round 46pm
Sunday 12th April
Round 510am
Round 62pm
Closing Ceremony5.30pm

Under 10

Saturday 11th April
Round 110am
Round 212.30pm
Round 33pm
Sunday 12th April
Round 410am
Round 512.30pm
Round 63pm
Closing Ceremony5.30pm

Under 8

Sunday 12th April
Round 110.30am
Round 211.30am
Round 312.30pm
Round 42.30pm
Round 53.30pm
Round 64.30pm
Closing Ceremony5.15pm